DIG Amit Kumar, 3 army personnel conferred Shaurya Chakra

Senior police officer, Amit Kumar, been conferred with the prestigious Shaurya Chakra on the August 15 Day.

The 2006-batch officer, Amit Kumar, Deputy Inspector General Of Police, was injured in a gunfight in Pulwama last year.

Mr. Kumar has also prevoiusly held key positions as SP Pulwama, Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Srinagar and Deputy Inspector General South Kashmir.

Three army personnel, Lieutenant Colonel Krishan Singh Rawat of Parachute Regiment (Special Forces), Major Anil URS of 4 Maratha Light Infantry and Havildar Alok Kumar Dubey of Rajput Regiment 44 battalion of the Rashtriya Rifles have also been named for the third highest peacetime gallantry award.

Policeman Abdul Rashid Kalas, Head Constable, Jammu and Kashmir Police has also been conferred Kirti Chakra award posthumously. (GNS)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button