J&K to have five official languages now

The Cabinet has approved Jammu and Kashmir Official Languages Bill, 2020, said Union Minister Prakash Javadekar.

Urdu, Kashmiri, Dogri, Hindi and English to be official languages in Jammu and Kashmir under the new Bill approved by the Cabinet, said Mr. Javadekar. 

Mr. Javadekar said that the Union Cabinet has also approved Mission Karmayogi for bringing post-recruitment reforms in the government.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button