Ram Madhav Dropped as General Secretary

Eight months after he assumed charge as BJP president, Jagat Prakash Nadda Saturday announced his new team with 12 vice presidents including former chief ministers, eight general secretaries, three national joint secretaries and 13 secretaries.

Prominent among the missing from the list are Ram Madhav, P Muralidhar Rao, Anil Jain and Saroj Pande, who were general secretaries in Amit Shah’s team.

However, BJP sources indicated that there is a cabinet expansion also on the cards and some of the functionaries in the outgoing team could be considered for other responsibilities.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button